Association Deleted Scope

Association Deleted Scope

Top  Previous  Next

When an editor deletes an association from within the Edit Mode Topic Map tab the association is not deleted. Instead the association is scoped with a topic with the subject identifier http://www.networkedplanet.com/2005/01/episerver/association-deleted. When a user views the existing published page the scope is ignored, so it will be as if the association was untouched. Once the page at either end of the association is published next then the association itself is deleted.

Unpublished associations may be deleted at any time as they are not part of the currently published page's associations. So when deleting a published association it gets marked with the Association Deleted Scope, when deleting an unpublished association, it is simply removed from the list of associations to be published.